Things You’ll Never Know

I’m sorry
For the way
I acted
Around you

I’m sorry
For everything
I did to you
Said to you

I’m sorry
For who I was
Who I became
Around you

I’m sorry
That I’m sorry
You don’t deserve
To know how I feel

I’m sorry
I gave you power
Over me
Never again

I’m sorry
I made you hurt
So much so
That you would hurt me

I’m sorry
If I broke you
Know that
I didn’t want to

Mostly
I’m sorry
That I’m sorry
You don’t deserve that

The more
I think it through
The more I know
I should never have trusted you

I know things now
I didn’t know then
Things you’ll never know.

Leave a Reply

