Good Enough (Ballad Form)

Will I ever be
will I ever be
will I ever be
good enough for anyone?

When are they gonna see
are they gonna see
no matter what they say
I will always be me.

Here I am again
feeling so inferior
everyone around me
acting so superior

with their perfect grades
and designer clothes
competing for the throne
and I’m alone

(Refrain)
Will I ever be
will I ever be
will I ever be
good enough for anyone?

When are they gonna see
are they gonna see
no matter what they say
I will always be me.

I work so hard
but inside my head
I rule the world
writing music in bed

my life is torn at the seams
when they hear my dreams
I’m trying to prove them wrong
I’m gonna show them they’re wrong

(Refrain)

(Bridge)
You know I try
yeah, I try so hard
to be who everyone
wants me to be

(Spoken)
What they don’t know is
they can’t change me
no one can change me
nobody but me! (Ha!)

I learn to live the pain
people saying I won’t make it
knocking me down again
I know I can make it

(Refrain)

I know I gotta be
I know I gotta be
I know I gotta be
good enough for somebody

I knew eventually
that I’d be finally
good enough for somebody
yeah, I’m good enough for me

I’m gonna make them see
I gotta make them see
no matter what they say
I’m good enough for me!

Leave a Reply

