Song I Never Wrote

A sweet melody

perfect harmony

a drum beat

like a heartbeat

 

Two hearts colliding

in common time

a million years

in a single moment

 

A captured heart

a single sparke

a lone tear

and it all fell apart

 

My fairy tale

my happily ever after

supposedly forever

turned to never

 

Once the subject

of my silly love songs

all boils down to

a song I never wrote

 

Part of me wishes

I could hate you

Part of me wants

to wish you dead

 

For whatever reason

whatever stupid reason

I can’t let you go

I can’t tell our love “no”

 

As hard as I try

I scream to the sky

remembering your eyes

so poetic, I sigh

 

Leave a Reply

