Flashbacks (Leave Me Alone)

It just takes a second

to bring it all down

and turn my smile

back into a frown

I hate the fact

you have this power

to completely affect

my world for hours

you make me flashback

would you please tell me

why you have to do that

when you know it hurts me?

I thought that it was over

and that I could be free

I started feeling better

that’s when you remind me

Is there still a chance

we can work it out?

Can there be a way

we can make it right?

You make me flashback

would you please tell me

why you have to do that

when you know it hurts me?

Part of me still loves you

part of me tries to care

part of me still wants you

even though you aren’t here

You make me flashback

would please tell me

why you have to do that?

Now you know it hurts me.

Leave a Reply

