You.

You.
Everything seems to come back
to you
always you

every breath
each heartbeat
each step
is you

I never knew
It was possible to feel this way
To be this way
Yet here I am
Thinking of you

How can I be
Lucky enough
To have someone
So loving
So caring
So beautiful so perfect
In my life?

How is it possible
That someone
Like you
Could ever choose
Someone like me
To live out your days with
When you could have
Someone far better
Than me

I never thought
Someone so broken
So damaged
So jaded and scared
Could ever learn
To feel this way
And stay
Though my instincts scream
“run away!”

You.
You changed me
I think you saved me
When you showed me
That even I
Deserve to be loved
Despite my flaws
And constant shortcomings
You still stick around
And that’s why you’re stunning

Though I don’t want to
I see what’s coming
Someone will be hurt
This can’t last forever

Please quiet my mind
Prove me wrong with a kiss
Stay with me for long
Don’t let my doubts end this

You’re so beautiful
I wish you could see it
The scars on your wrist
Show you don’t believe it

If only a mirror could reflect what I see
Then maybe you’ll realize
You’re beautiful to me

I love you my darling
Now riddle me this
Do you fall for me more
Each time that we kiss?

Or am I just a lover
To keep you warm in the night
Will you fall for another
The first time we fight?

Please tell me I’m crazy
That you love me too
Because I would be lost
If I didn’t have you.

I hope I don’t scare you
When I say how I feel
I just want you to love me
I want this to be real

If I’m dreaming
Please wake me
Be cruel if you must
I think that I love you
This isn’t just lust

I hope this is worth it
This turmoil inside
It’s too strong to hide it
So to you I must confide

Don’t hurt me
My darling
Don’t leave me
My dear
I feel that our love
Is totally real

You are my sunshine
You are my rain
Every breath
Every second
Calls your name

To you
My precious
I’ll always return
For when I’m not with you
My heart it does burn

I yearn for your touch
Your kiss
Your hand
You have my heart now
Protect it if you can

Leave a Reply

