Gone But Never Forgotten – Dedicated to Grandpa Boots

I can feel you

feel you with me

feel your glow

your spirit with me

 

you’ve been gone now

for a while

but even now

you make me smile

 

because you’re gone

but never forgotten

you may be gone

but never forgotten

 

I know you have to go

within my loving heart

something you must know

you can never depart

 

Somewhere inside I know

you’re still here with me

in each drop of rain and snow

you’ll never leave me

 

because you’re gone

but never forgotten

you may be gone

but never forgotten

 

But this is our fate

and this is our truth

you mean as much to me

as I did to you

 

hundreds of stories

people share about you

millions of memories

of when we knew you

 

we danced to your music

drifting from your piano

a part of your symphony

where ever we may go

 

because you’re gone

but never forgotten

you may be gone

but never forgotten

.Image

Leave a Reply

