Good Enough

(Chorus)

Will I ever be

Will I ever be

Will I ever be good enough for anyone

When are they are they gonna see

Are they gonna see

That no matter what they say or do

I will always be me

Here I am again

Feeling so inferior

Everybody acting like they’re so superior

With their grades

And clothes

And Ivy League acceptances

They’re all competing for the throne

And I’m alone

Will I ever be

Will I ever be

Will I ever be good enough for anyone

When are they are they gonna see

Are they gonna see

That no matter what they say or do

I will always be me

I work so hard

And dream so big

But when others hear my dreams

My life gets torn at the seems

By their cruel laughs

As they tell me I’ll never make it

I climb so high

Inside my head

I rule the world

Writing music in my bed

Trying to prove them wrong

Please show me they’re wrong

Will I ever be

Will I ever be

Will I ever be good enough for anyone

When are they are they gonna see

Are they gonna see

That no matter what they say or do

I will always be me

(bridge)

And I try

And I try so hard

To be what everyone

Wants me to be

(voice over)

But they don’t realize

They can’t change me

No one can change me

No one can change me

Nobody but me

Ha!

I’ve finally learned

To deal with the pain

Of being knocked down again and again

Because no one thinks I can make it

But I will prove them wrong

I have to prove them wrong

Will I ever be

Will I ever be

Will I ever be good enough for anyone

When are they are they gonna see

Are they gonna see

That no matter what they say or do

I will always be me

I know I’ve gotta be

I know I’ve gotta be

I know I’ve gotta be good enough for somebody

I’ve gotta make them see

I’m gonna make them see

That no matter what they say or do

I’m finally good enough for me

And I’m always gonna be me

I will always be me

One thought on “Good Enough

Leave a Reply

