March On

Can’t stop fighting

never stop fighting

through every valley

and over every mountain

just keep fighting

here we are again

each hill we climb

something always pushes us down

we wanna quit

been fighting too long

and we’re tired of trying

but then a voice in my head

in the back of my head says

Can’t stop fighting

never stop fighting

through every valley

and over every mountain

just keep fighting

with each failure

I die a little

don’t wanna let anyone down

not when they praise me

and say how far I’ve come

in my heart

I know they’re right

I’ve come too far

to end it all

Can’t stop fighting

never stop fighting

through every valley

and over every mountain

just keep fighting

I know now

we all have battle scars

and a destiny we must complete

Leave a Reply

