Rainy Day

As the rain falls

and the clouds roll in

my mood becomes gray

just like the world around me.

Something about the clouds

seem to make the world close in

my heart and soul

become dark and gloomy

Even on the best days

when I feel beautiful

and focused

not even music can make me happy

It’s just so cold

and each raindrop that falls

makes me more numb

than the strongest Novocain

ever could

I hate this feeling

all darkness and depression

regardless of all my work

I’d rather stay in bed

tucked away from the world

warm and safe

Leave a Reply

