In My Head

Together we walk

down the halls at school

everyone parting

to make a path for us

but really just to stare

Capitain of the track team

and popular as can be

no one thought a guy like him

would fall for a girl like me

(chorus)

This is my fairytale

my perfect ending

the girl gets the boy

and they ride into the sunset

It happened in class

one sunny day in May

just like a dream

he brought me flowers

and on one knee

he smiled up

ask he asked me to prom

This is my fairytale

my perfect ending

the girl gets the boy

and they ride into the sunset

Each night we talk

and in the morning

he takes me to school

earning glares from the cheer squad

Every moment

I plan out night

and search for ball gowns

on my cell

This is my fairytale

my perfect ending

the girl gets the boy

and they ride into the sunset

with every detail

and all the plans set

the bell blares

and I realize

this was all in my head

Leave a Reply

