IM

Here I thought

That you and me were meant together

Did nothing more

Nothing more

Than dream about how perfect we’d be

But now I Know

Now I know

That we will never be together

We’re nothing more than friends

So don’t IM me

‘cause I am me

And no matter what you say or do

You’ll never change me

You can’t have me

‘til you understand me

But you know we’ll never change

So don’t IM me

We talked and talked

From dusk ‘til dawn

Often time never saying words

Just trading emoticons

Guess you never realized

You had me falling

Harder every single day

But when the subject came up,

You’d always talk about

How much you love her

And how you can’t stop wanting her

Especially when she skypes you

And plays the guitar.

So don’t IM me

‘cause I am me

And no matter what you say or do

You’ll never change me

You can’t have me

‘til you understand me

But you know we’ll never change

So don’t IM me

And I know we could never be

Someone like you’d

Never love someone like me

‘cause we’re not enough the same

Yet I’ve known you for ages!

It would never work

It could never work

You’re a flirt

And I fall too fast

Too hard

You’ve got me writing silly love songs

Over and over again

Can’t get you out of my head

Remember what you said

So don’t IM me

‘cause I am me

And no matter what you say or do

You’ll never change me

You can’t have me

‘til you understand me

But you know we’ll never change

So don’t IM me

Leave a Reply

