Better Now

Feelin’ good

for the first time

in a long time

when we met

I felt so low

with lots of darkness and hate surrounding me

(Chorus)

And for the first time

I’m learning

to forgive,

forget,

and move on

Now I smile

and I’m happy all the while

I’m no longer that child

you can’t hurt me

anymore

And for the first time

I’m learning

to forgive,

forget,

and move on

The more distance between us

through twons and states

is what makes me feel safe

And for the first time

I’m learning

to forgive,

forget,

and move on

And for the first time

I’m learning

to forgive,

forget,

and move on

Leave a Reply

